CPTN Certified Yoga Specialist (CPTN-CYS)

Certification Requirements

Certified Yoga Specialist Candidates Must:


The CPTN Yoga Specialist exam is the final step required to become a CPTN Certified Yoga Specialist. The theory exam consists of 60 multiple-choice questions based on the CPTN Yoga – Level 1, 2 and 3 workshops. It is 90 minutes (1.5 Hours) in duration and requires a grade of 75% or higher.

Required Testing

  • Exam: 90 minutes (1.5 Hours) – 60 multiple-choice questions
  • Grade: Theory Exam – 75% / Practical Exam – 75% or higher in each major component tested


  • You will earn the designation CPTN-CYS.